so remember that one time…

>when i actually used to blog? no? me either.

but i’m back, i swear.

what have i been up to these past few months? well…

  • i got promoted at my job, to a full-fledged-full-time-benefits-having working girl. i love my job, my co-workers, and my company. it has really helped to cement my decision to move to and stay in philly. so happy i know i am secure, at least for a while.
  • traveled. a lot. new york city a few times, DC a few times, baltimore a few times, rochester a few times.
  • picked up running. inspired by my bffs clare and eliz, i started working out again. in addition to my job, this is the second-greatest thing that has happened in the past few months. in december i ran a 10k (6.2 miles) with some great girls (see below), and next i’m tackling the 10 mile broad street run here in philly in may. i look forward to saturdays and my long runs, and can’t wait until the weather is warmer so i can really start training. my only wish is that i’d started this much, much earlier than i did.
  • last but not least, i tackled the world of online dating – and won. but more on that later.

anyway, i suppose i’m making a late new year’s resolution to blog more. seeing as i really, really want to attend #BiSC, i feel the need to become a blogger again. who wants to be there to remind me to keep this up?

if you really miss me, you can find me on twitter and my now un-defunct tumblr (cures work boredom).

stay pretty! smize and run!

One thought on “so remember that one time…

Leave a Reply

