>random thoughts

>i’ve seen this making the rounds in the blogosphere, and wanted to get in on it too. have you been sent this e-mail yet? i haven’t, so i had to google it. if anyone gets it…please send it to me (e-mail is on the left)! i’ve seen so many different (yet incomplete) versions of the same thing, and i want to see it all at once. here are my favorites…

  • I wish Google Maps had an “Avoid Ghetto” routing option (i regularly reroute manually to avoid these situations. i.e. Harrisburg, PA. and the west side of Rochester)
  • I totally take back all those times I didn’t want to nap when I was younger. (sunday naps have gone from a hassle to a necessity)
  • Do you remember when you were a kid, playing Nintendo and it wouldn’t work? You take the cartridge out, blow in it and that would magically fix the problem. Every kid in America did that, but how did we all know how to fix the problem? There was no internet or message boards or FAQ’s. We just figured it out. Today’s kids are soft. (i always just thought that everyone else did it, so i should too. do we even know why it works?)
  • Sometimes, I’ll watch a movie that I watched when I was younger and suddenly realize I had no idea what the f was going on when I first saw it. (ALL THE TIME)
  • Was learning cursive really necessary? (sometimes i practice in church when i’m bored. that, and make up my own sudoku puzzles and math problems, because i’m a nerd)
  • Answering the same letter three times or more in a row on a Scantron test is absolutely petrifying. (i think teachers do this on purpose)
  • MapQuest really needs to start their directions on #5. Pretty sure I know how to get out of my neighborhood. (however, sometimes the way i go out of my neighborhood effects my travel time!)
  • I find it hard to believe there are actually people who get in the shower first and THEN turn on the water. (cold showers…bane of my existence)
  • Whenever I’m Facebook stalking someone and I find out that their profile is public I feel like a kid on Christmas morning who just got the Red Ryder BB gun that I always wanted. 546 pictures? Don’t mind if I do! (i’m glad i’m not the only one who feels this way)
  • Can we all just agree to ignore whatever comes after DVDs? I don’t want to have to restart my collection. (blu-ray what?)
  • I’m always slightly terrified when I exit out of Word and it asks me if I want to save any changes to my ten page research paper that I swear I did not make any changes to. (i always reopen it to make sure it’s all still there)
  • I like all of the music in my iTunes, except when it’s on shuffle, then I like about one in every fifteen songs in my iTunes. (that’s why i have 3984723984 playlists)
Leave a Reply

