>20sb Blog Swap Day!

>I’ve swapped blogs today for the 20something bloggers blog swap. I have a post over at Bridget’s blog, Yellaphant.com, so go check it out!
________________________________

I actually used to be relatively normal

Hello my name is Bridget and I’m an alcoholic. Just kidding, ya’ll I just had no idea how to get this thing started. Like I said, I’m Bridget and I usually spend my time over at my blog, Yellaphant.com, where I write about life after college, the upcoming wedding to the lurve of my life, our soon to be happening move from Philadelphia to Boston, our dog (who’s kind of a jerk), and everything else in my life that has lead me to where I am today. What I’m trying to say is, it’s is a look at everything that makes me crazy. In the best, worst, and craziest type of crazy way.

Since I’ve been paired up with Tara for our 20 Something blog swap, I’ve been doing a bit of poking around over here. As soon as I saw that picture on her front page of that chick faceplanting into a potted plant, I knew we had a lot in common. Then I actually read the post and realized it wasn’t her. But then I read even more posts, and realized that we actually do have a lot in common. Like our love of books, fascination with fashion, and our appreciation for our families.

But reading up over here also made me appreciate the journey that I’ve taken from Tara’s position as a relatively fresh, doe-eyed college grad, to a slightly more wizened, a bit more weathered, and definitely more driven 20-something trying to make a name for myself in the world. What better time, I thought, than to teach what I have learned in life in the real world so far? So without further ado …

1) Don’t think you always have to play by the rule. There are always exceptions.

2) If you don’t know the answer to something, just start singing, loudly. The first song that comes in to your head. If they ask again, just sing louder. Works every time.

3) Always hit the save button.

4) Yes, you can have one more drink.

5) Don’t underestimate the importance of being surrounded by your friends.

6) It is not acceptable office policy to throw your computer out the window and stab the intern with your pen.

7) Read more.

8) Turn up the volume.

9) Always try to anticipate what your boss is going to ask you to do next, and do it first. If you’re not good at this, find the best hiding spot in the office. I recommend the giant plant behind the water cooler.

10) And finally, when in doubt, just laugh.

Leave a Reply

