>i love my friends: part two

>

yayyy more friends! hope you enjoyed getting to know eliz a little bit. a huge thanks to all my friends for putting up with me and doing this, i really love reading all your answers and makes me remember why i love you all over again 😀

next up is kevin francis. we met in our junior year of high school and haven’t looked back since. we’ve been through A LOT together and i know i can always count on him. we do a lot of driving and traveling together, and eating. lots and lots of eating. and movie watching. we are also very similar in our interests and our sense of humor. he is easy to tease and takes it well from all of us girls. he was accepted to the teach for america program starting next year, and he’ll be teaching middle school math! what a stud.

so without further ado, here’s kevin!

Where do you live?
Chapel Hill, NC

How did we meet?
Although I’m sure we met prior, my first memory of knowing your name is from the first day of 5/6 Humanities, when Dill commented that you shared a name with the plantation in Gone With The Wind. Beside that, we definitely bonded over Driver’s Ed at 7 AM on Saturdays in the winter (what were we thinking?).


What is your favorite thing to cook?

Basically the only things I know how to cook- and pretty much the only thing my roommate and I eat for dinner- are chicken and pasta. My signature dish is Chicken a la Dash, which is very gourmet.
What is your favorite beauty product?
Um, dental floss?
What is one thing you can’t help but splurge on?
I am really not much of a splurger- but I do buy at least one cup of coffee per day, which is pretty much a waste of money, especially since I own (and frequently use) a coffee maker.
What movie can you recite by heart?
Sister Act II: Back in the Habit.
What is your favorite TV show?
I basically separate these into two groups: shows that are guilty pleasures (ANTM, SYTYCD, etc) and shows that I actually love (Six Feet Under, The Wire, Lost, Top Chef). I suck at picking just one.
What is your favorite thing to do on the weekend?
I love just taking Saturdays as default mental health days… I try not to work at all until Sunday.
What is one trend that totally victimized you?
Beanie Babies.
If you could trade lives with anyone for a day who would you chose?
I think it’d be really interesting to trade places with someone hyper-athletic for a day, just because that is totally the opposite of me. Not even necessarily someone famous, but someone that just really excels at their sport.
What is your favorite comfort food?
My mom’s mac salad.
What famous person do you think you most resemble?
Apparently if a certain portion of my face is covered I look like Bobby Frasor, a point guard for Carolina. Go heels!
What is your favorite memory of us together?
I’m going to echo Eliz and say that it is really hard to pick one… since we have had many (mis)adventures. One particularly hilarious incident that always makes me laugh is our “what’s wrong with me?…” exchange at Chris’s senior year of HS. Also just living down the hall from you and Elizabeth all summer.

i love my kevy!

2 thoughts on “>i love my friends: part two

  1. Pingback: i love my friends part 5 « Blogs By Tara

Leave a Reply

