>i love my friends: part one

>

natalie at mormon in manhattan started doing a “meet my besties” feature on her blog and i thought it was a cute idea, so i decided to do it myself. i figure i talk about these people enough that my readers should get to know them a little better!

first up is my best friend and partner in crime, elizabeth anne. we’ve had a lot of adventures together, and there are many more to come. we are eerily similar at times and like to think we’re the real world version of blair and serena, minus chuck bass and the evil plans to bring people down. although i could have answered most of these questions for her, here is everything in her words.

(questions via MiM via iheartyoublog.com)

Where do you live?
Hamilton, NY (though not for much longer) by way of Rochester

How did we meet?

FHS 10H Social Studies and English

What is your favorite thing to cook?

Does coffee count? That’s what I make the most often, otherwise I’m going to have to go with my favorite goat cheese salmon recipe because it’s one of the few things I know how to cook and it happens to consist of my two most favorite foods. And guacamole. I make a mean guac.

What is your favorite beauty product?

Expensive shampoo

What is one thing you can’t help but splurge on?

The occasional (er, maybe pretty frequent…) j.crew purchase and itunes spend-a-thons (it’s just so easy to click “buy” but it adds up so quickly!)


What movie can you recite by heart?

Legally Blonde

What is your favorite TV show?

The Office


What is your favorite thing to do on the weekend?

I only have time to make omelets on the weekend and they’re pretty much the only breakfast food that I like. Paired with a delicious omelet, I also enjoy a cup (or a pot, in my case) of coffee while sitting in my big bed watching mindless hgtv shows/friends dvds/marathons of msnbc punditry and generally catching up on life that I was too busy to appreciate during the week.

What is one trend that totally victimized you?

Mini backpacks when I was too young to have taste. Oh, and butterfly clips. I definitely wore those. If I hadn’t started wearing leggings again I would have said the stirrup leggings I wore in 1995.

If you could trade lives with anyone for a day who would you chose?

Pam Beesly/the girlfriend of John Krasinski OR Blake Lively (for the hair, of course)

What is your favorite comfort food?

Chili made by Mar or Ter

What famous person do you think you most resemble?

None now but my mom thinks I looked like Shiloh Jolie-Pitt as a baby


What is your favorite memory of us together?

Impossible to choose just one, though New Year’s ’07-’08 (a.k.a. the search for Emily) ranks up there pretty high. And when you came for spring party weekend last year (“I didn’t have a kitchen table in my bedroom, Beth!!!”, no bitchassness, etc.). And when we spent Christmas break freshman year of college watching all of the Sex and the City seasons. And when we lived together in DC and tried every cupcake bakery in the city. And every Clurrfest. OK, I failed at choosing a favorite. Oops.

i love you eliz!!
2 thoughts on “>i love my friends: part one

  1. Pingback: i love my friends part 5 « Blogs By Tara

Leave a Reply

