>glamorous, oh the flossy flossy

>when i was younger, the thing i wanted most in life was to get my picture taken at Glamour Shots in the oakdale mall. it just seemed so, you know…glamorous! i wanted to get my hair all done up and get my makeup done and wrap a feather boa around myself with soft lighting highlighting my cheeks…

i really don’t know why that was a dream of mine. maybe it was the fact that my parents wouldn’t let me get it done that made me want it more and more.

but now, i am really grateful they never let me get it done–because then i would have shameful pictures like these to look back on:




so thank you, mom and dad, for never letting me get a glamour shot. truly a blessing in disguise (even if my bratty eight-year-old self thought differently).

One thought on “>glamorous, oh the flossy flossy

Leave a Reply

