>4,000+

>I saw this little challenge on another blog, and I decided to do it, for lack of a better topic because I’m having a bit of writer’s block lately 🙂

If you are in shuffle mode, what are the first twenty songs that come up on your iPod? And no skipping past the embarrassing stuff.

I have more than 4,000 songs on my iPod, so this should be interesting!


1. West Side Story- LFO

Wow, does this bring back memories from 7th grade! Ohhhh boy bands.

2. Buy You a Drank- T. Pain f/ Young Joc
Really? I should get rid of this. So last summer.

3. One World- Celtic Women
I love Celtic Women! Everytime they’re on PBS I watch it. Mom and I saw them in concert a few years ago, and it was so cool. Be jealous.

4. Demons- Guster
It was on a CD from clare a few summers ago. I still really enjoy this song.

5. August’s Rhapsody- August Rush
August Rush was a cute movie, and this song is from the climatic scene. Really good orchestral piece.

6. The Chair- George Strait
Making mommy proud.

7. Learn to Live with what You are- Ben Folds
I love Ben Folds! His songs take up a big chunk of my music collection

8. Traffic in the Sky- Jack Johnson
“JJ Casuals, Shoes that look like Feet!”

9. Hollywood- Daniel Powter
Daniel Powter had one good song that was on the radio. I like this one more, I think it deserved some airplay!

10. Lean on Me- Bill Withers
Classic.

11. Let it Be- Beatles via Across the Universe
I love this version, and will always love The Beatles.

12. I’ll Cover You- Rent
I’ll always love Rent, too.

13. Food Good- Wicked
Wow, another showtune. Not a big surprise. Glad I was able to see this show in person, original cast and all! Love Idina and Kristin and everything about them and this song.

14. Giving it Away- Mae
Mae will always make me think of freshman year because that’s when I was obsessed with them, and will always haunt me if I ever wake up to “The Ocean” as my alarm ever again.

15. The Way You Look Tonight- Michael Buble
On my playlist for my wedding reception!

16. This is the Moment- Donny Osmond
Obligatory mormon artist. Donny should not sing showtunes other than Joseph.

17. Barbie Girl- Aqua
Hello 5th grade.

18. Since You’ve Been Gone- Kelly Clarkson
This song will be played at every BYU dance until I’m 30, at least.

19. Stop and Stare- One Republic
Over it.

20. I Heard Love is Blind- Amy Winehouse
From Amy’s pre-crazy/drug days. “Frank” is a really good album.

21. Wind Beneath My Wings- Bette Midler
To use Alex’s term- LALOL. I can’t believe this is on here.

22. S Club Party- S Club 7
I only leave it on here for those inevitable late-night dance parties with my bests.

23. Fabulous- HSM 2
Yeah, i’m 21 and have HSM on my ipod. Get over it.

24. Without Love- Hairspray
Not the Zac Efron version, unfort.

25. Baby I Would- O-Town
Starting and ending this list with boy bands, never a better way to describe me. This song is horrible (Compared with the other genius songs such as “Liquid Dreams,” of course).

Your Turn!

2 thoughts on “>4,000+

  1. >Okay, here goes, and I will keep any comments short:Stars Over Texas – Tracy Lawrence (one of two good songs he did)They Can’t Take That Away From Me – Rod StewartYou Go To My Head – Rod StewartJust Once In My Life – Righteous BrothersTwo Pina Coladas – Garth Brooks (fun memories of a certaintrip back to Rochester, no?)Long Stretch of Lonesome -Patty LovelessLike the Rain – Clint BlackI’ll Be – Edwin McCainFill the World with Love – MoTabs (from the CD you bought me for Mom’s day last year)Blue Bayou – Linda Ronstadt (big fan of the voice, no so big a fan of the politics)Traffic In My Mind – Osmonds (from The Plan)Having a Party – Osmonds – embarrassing, but tons of fun to sing to.You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me – Dusty Springfield. Quite possibly one of the greatest songs ever written.Love Is A Rose – Linda RonstadtI See It Now – Tracy Lawrence (the other song – see above)Circle of Life – MoTabs (from the same above-mentioned CD)Finian’s Rainbow Medley – London Promenade Orchestra – stunning arrangements of two of my fave Broadway tunes. I often listen to this on my way to ork so I can calm myself for what’s ahead.I Like It, I Love It – Tim McGraw I have never, ever gotten tired of this song!!You’re The Only One For Me – Allure Runaway Bride SoundtrackTrue – George Strait – finally, he surfaces!!! Usually he’s every other song on my shuffle!P.S. I just bought 100 years by Five for Fighting from iTunes. Couldn’t resist.

  2. >Also, proud of the George Strait, but disagree about Donny — he can sing anything. I just got his CD from the library – What I Meant to Say. Can’t wait to explore it. Hey, I’ll do that right now!

Leave a Reply

